Facebook pixel Board of Advisors | Pepperdine School of Public Policy Skip to main content
Pepperdine | School of Public Policy

Board of Advisors

School of Public Policy Board of Visitors - Pepperdine University

Members of the board are a collection of national policy, business, and community leaders who support our mission and share our commitment to a more expansive approach to public policy, an approach that recognizes the central importance of civil society, faith, and free-markets. Most importantly, board members share our strong belief that public leadership, perhaps more than any other field, requires a strong moral and ethical paradigm.

Joseph Czyzyk, Chairman, Board of Advisors
Chairman and Chief Executive Officer
Mercury Air Group, Inc.


Edwin J. Feulner
Former President
The Heritage Foundation

Steve Forbes
President and Chief Executive Officer
Forbes, Inc.

Robert Hertzberg
Speaker Emeritus
California State Assembly
Mayer, Brown, Rowe & Maw

Frederick J. Ryan, Jr.
President and CEO of Politico 


Viggo Butler (MA '80)
United Airports Limited

Frank Cornell
FWC Realty Services 

Lisa Cowell
Senior Executive Vice President
Lowy Family Group

Maureen Grace
Clinical Psychologist (retired)

Doug De Groote
Managing Director
De Groote Financial Group

Peggy Grande
Executive Assistant to
President Ronald W. Reagan 1989-1999

Cynthia Guerrero (MPP '04)
Principal and Founder 
CG Consulting Group, Inc.

Robert M. Hertzberg
Mayer, Brown, Rowe & Maw

Jay S. Hoffman
Managing Partner
28 Entertainment 

Ambassador Glen Holden
Chairman and CEO
The Holden Company

Colene Johnson

Jeffery Jones (MPP '02)
Assistant Director and Research Fellow
Hoover Institution
Stanford University

Jonathan T. Kemp
Vice President
DCI Group

Cathryn Kingsbury ('97, MPP '99)
The Livingston Group, LLC

Donald Knabe
Supervisor, 4th District (Retired)
County of Los Angeles 

Jong Lee
Chairman and Managing Director
RGL Holdings Ltd.

Darrell Levonian
Executive Vice President/ Managing Partner
Kidder Mathews 

Ernest Maldonado
Captain, Retired 

Chandra Melton
Melton and Associates, Inc.

Nicole Neily (MPP '06)
Speech First

Gary Oakland
Chairman & CEO
The Oakland Companies

Stephen E. Olson (MBA '73)
The Olson Company

Nishan Partamian
Investment Advisor Representative
Trinity Asset Management

Jason Pates ('95, MPP '99)
Lead Consultant
Cisco Systems 

James Piereson
William E. Simon Foundation

Ronald Plotkin

Gary Polson
Chief Executive Officer
Cydcor, Inc.

Walter Poser
Founder and Principal
Poser Investments, Inc. 

James Puckett
Project Manager
Allan and Marilyn Puckett Foundation 

Kevin Richardson (JD '82)
Heartland Solutions Group, Inc.

Margaret Sheppard

Eryn Witcher Tillman
Bechtel Director of Public Affairs
Hoover Institution 

Keith Tobias 
President and Chief Executive Officer
Red Plane Enterprises, Inc.

Robert A. Virtue
Virco Manufacturing Corporation

Carol Wallace

Charity Wallace ('97)
Vice President of Global Women's Initiative
at the George W. Bush Presidential Center

Michael Y. Warder, Sr. 
The Warder Consultancy

Lisa Smith Wengler

Barry L. Wolfe
Managing Director
Marsh Private Client Services

Johnny Zamrzla
President and Chief Executive Officer
Western Pacific Roofing Corporation