Facebook pixel American Project Fellows and Contributors | Pepperdine School of Public Policy Skip to main content
Pepperdine | School of Public Policy

American Project Fellows and Contributors

Administration and Advisory Council

Pete Peterson, Dean, Pepperdine School of Public Policy, Co-Director

Dr. Ted McAllister, Edward L. Gaylord Chair, Pepperdine School of Public Policy, Academic Director

Rachel Barkley, CEO, RK Barkley Consulting

Tim Carney, Visiting Fellow, American Enterprise Institute

Dr. Lanhee Chen, David and Diane Steffy Research Fellow, Hoover Institution

Dr. Bruce Frohnen, Ella and Ernest Fisher Chair, Pettit College of Law, Ohio Northern University

Daniel Garza, President, The LIBRE Initiative

Ruth Guerra, Managing Director, CLS Strategies

Cherie Harder,  President, The Trinity Forum

Dr. Francie Hart, Broghammer Resident Physician, UC Irvine Medical Center

Michael Hendrix, Director, State and Local Policy, Manhattan Institute

April Lawson, Director of Debates and Public Discourse, Braver Angels

Dr. Bill McClay, G. T. and Libby Blankenship Chair, University of Oklahoma

Tony Mills, Associate VP of Policy, R Street Institute

Dr. Joshua Mitchell, Professor of political theory, Georgetown University 

Avik Roy, President, The Foundation for Research on Equal Opportunity

Andy Smarick, Director of Civil Society, R Street Institute

Dr. Elizabeth Spalding, Associate Professor, Claremont McKenna College

Rich Tafel, Director, Raffa-Marcum Social Capital Advisors, Marcum LLP

John Wood, Jr. Director, Media Development, Better Angels


Stephanie Barclay, Associate Professor, J. Reuben Clark Law School, Brigham Young University

Jeremy Beer, Chairman of the board, the American Conservative

Kaitlyn S. Carwin, Contributing Editor, the American Project

Dr. Elizabeth Corey, Associate Professor of political science, Baylor University

Art Estopinan, President, The Estopinan Group, LLC

Dr. Victor Davis Hanson, Martin and Illie Anderson Senior Fellow, Hoover Institution

Dr. Steven Hayward, Senior Resident Scholar, Institute of Governmental Studies, University of California, Berkeley

Dr. Robert Kaufman, Robert and Katheryn Dockson Professor, Pepperdine School of Public Policy

Suhail Khan, Director, External Affairs, Microsoft Corporation

James Kirchick, Visiting Fellow, Center on the United States and Europe and Project on International Order and Strategy, Brookings Institution

Sarah Longwell, Senior Vice President, Berman and Company

Heather MacDonald, Thomas W. Smith Fellow, Manhattan Institute

Monica Mehta, Managing Principal, Seventh Capital

Dr. Henry Olsen, Senior Fellow, Ethics & Public Policy Center

Sarah Ruger, Director, Free Expression, Charles Koch Institute

Dr. Robert Traynham, Head, Public Policy Communications, Facebook

Ryan Williams, President, The Claremont Institute