Meet the Staff | Pepperdine University | School of Public Policy

Meet the Staff

The School of Public Policy staff are dedicated to serving the needs of students in a variety of areas. These administrative staff with extensive experience at Pepperdine, broad exposure to policy and student service, and exceptional commitment to the mission and success of the school are identified below with job functions and service areas.

Pete Peterson

Pete Peterson (MPP '07)
Dean
Senior Fellow, Davenport Institute

310.506.8054
pete.n.peterson@pepperdine.edu

  • Administration and Faculty
  • Development and Strategic Planning
  • Consulting/Training, Public Engagement Skills
  • Training, Online Engagement
  • Writing/Speaking, Public Engagement
Mary Jo Hardman

Mary Jo Hardman
Administrative Assistant, Office of the Dean and Faculty

310.506.7395
maryjo.hardman@pepperdine.edu

  • Administrative Services
  • Events
  • Room Reservations
  • Student Affairs
Photo Not Available

Sarah Axen
Administrative Assistant,
Advancement and Davenport Institute

310.506.4494
sarah.axen@pepperdine.edu

  • Administrative Services
  • Community Affairs
  • Donor relations
  • Events
Christina Ramirez

Christina Ramirez
Director of Communication

310.506.7497
christina.ramirez@pepperdine.edu

  • Communication and Marketing
  • Community Relations
  • Creative Services
  • Events
  • Media Advisor/Public Relations
  • Web and Social Media
Sheryl Covey

Sheryl Covey
Assistant Dean for Administration

310.506.7470
sheryl.covey@pepperdine.edu

  • Academic Affairs
  • Administrative Services
  • Budget Management
  • Information Technology
  • Policies and Procedures
  • Student Affairs
Ashley Trim

Ashley Trim (MPP '09)
Executive Director, Davenport Institute

310.506.6878
ashley.trim@pepperdine.edu

  • Annual Grant Program
  • Events
  • External Relations
  • Institute Administration
  • Public Engagement Blogs
  • Research
  • Student Relations
Matt Cutler

Matt Cutler
Senior Advancement Officer

310.506.6513
matt.cutler@pepperdine.edu

  • Advancement
  • Board of Visitors
  • Community Affairs
  • Donor Relations
Kirsten Vassie

Kirsten Vassie
Admission Assistant

310.506.7572
kirsten.vassie@pepperdine.edu

  • Admission
  • Campus Tours
  • Database Management
  • Events
  • Recruitment Calendar
Marissa Davis

Marissa Davis
Director of Student Services

310.506.7561
marissa.davis@pepperdine.edu

  • Admission
  • Academic Advising
  • Financial Aid
  • Database Management
  • Student Services
James Wilburn

James R. Wilburn
Dean Emeritus

310.506.7490
james.wilburn@pepperdine.edu

  • Advancement and Development
  • External Relations
  • Instruction
  • Research
  • Strategic Planning
Photo Not Available

Melissa Espinoza
Assistant to the Dean/Communication Coordinator

310.506.7686
melissa.espinoza@pepperdine.edu

  • Administrative Services
  • Communication and Marketing
  • Donor and External Relations
  • Events
  • Graduate Assistants
Diane Yaris Adkins

Diane Yaris Adkins
Director of Career Services

310.506.7488
diane.yarisadkins@pepperdine.edu

  • Career Guidance
  • Employer Relations
  • Internship Assistance
  • MBTI Assessment
  • Professional Development
Web Feedback